Become a Legend in the ESL Guild Wars 2 Pro League—Sign Up Today!

Three weeks ago, we announced the upcoming ESL Guild Wars 2 Pro League, our first professional-level competitive Player vs. Player league, with $200,000 USD up for grabs each season. Today I’m excited to announce the names of the first eight teams that have secured Pro League slots by competing in the World Tournament Series and the October Go4GuildWars2 Cups.

North America

  • The Abjured
  • The Boston Boys
  • Apex Prime
  • Team Faded

Europe

  • Orange Logo
  • The Civilized Gentlemen
  • Rank 55 Dragons
  • Vermillion

The remaining four slots in each region are still up for grabs in the Open Qualifier, which takes place on Saturday, November 14 at 2:00 p.m. CET (5:00 a.m. Pacific Time) for Europe and 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (UTC-8) for North America. The open qualifier will run until the top eight teams per region have been decided. The final eight teams will then play off in the livestreamed Open Qualifier finals on Monday, November 16 at 5:00 p.m. CET (8:00 a.m. Pacific Time) for Europe and 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time (UTC-8) for North America.

Registration for the Open Qualifier is now open, so click here to register your team for the ESL Guild Wars 2 Pro League Open Qualifier today!

Looking for More?

You can find more information on the ESL Guild Wars 2 Pro League, such as the prize pool breakdown, at the Guild Wars 2 Pro League portal. Stay tuned to this page all season long for weekly updates on how the season is progressing, match recaps, player profiles, interviews, and more!

Read more https://www.guildwars2.com/en/news/become-a-legend-in-the-esl-guildwars2-pro-leaguesign-up-today/