Join Us in Celebrating the World Tournament Series Invitational Qualifier Tournament this Weekend!

Only this weekend’s World Tournament Series Invitational Qualifier stands between the top PvP teams in Guild Wars 2 and the Finals event in Beijing, China, where players from all over the world will clash in the ultimate showdown. The victors will take home the lion’s share of the $50,000 prize pool and the privilege to call themselves World Tournament Series Champions. Hundreds of teams have been eliminated from the running over the past two months, and the remaining teams will only have one shot to prove that they have the skill and tenacity required to play on behalf of their region. No longer is this tournament about the individual players behind the teams, but rather the countries, the cultures, and people they represent.

North America, Europe, or China – who do you stand behind? Ultimate bragging rights for your entire region are on the line.

Schedule and Livestream Information

European World Tournament Series Invitational Qualifier: October 25, 9:00 a.m. PDT (12:00 p.m. EDT, 18:00 CEST)

North American World Tournament Series Invitational Qualifier: October 26, 12:00 p.m. PDT (3:00 p.m. EDT, 21:00 CEST)

English livestream: www.twitch.tv/guildwars2German livestream: www.twitch.tv/guildnewsFrench livestream: www.twitch.tv/fureurwebtv

Call of the Mists and livestream giveaways!

In celebration of the Invitational Qualifier, this weekend all players will benefit from +10% increased PvP rank point gain, +15% reward track progress, and an additional +100% magic find while in Heart of the Mists (and yes, this works on all reward track boxes)! Feeling festive? Make sure to work on your Halloween reward track, featuring festival rewards and a 20-slot bag as the final prize!

Fans who tune into the tournament livestream on Saturday and Sunday can also be entered into one of the many giveaways we’ll be running all weekend, where, if you’re lucky enough, you can take home a Mini Llama or a precursor of your choosing – just make sure to follow our official Twitch channel and participate in chat! We’ll also be supporting the tournament with German and French livestreams, each with giveaways of its own, so make sure to support your favorite shoutcasters!

We’ll see you on Twitch and in the Mists!

Read the source article

You may also like...